Bincombe Valley Primary School

Select language
Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School Life at Bincombe Valley Primary School

"Teachers are skilful and knowledgeable practitioners, with a friendly and upbeat approach that creates a positive environment for learning." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

"This school teaches you to be a brilliant reader." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

"Teaching assistants are very skilled and make a valuable contribution to learning." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

"Pupils have a high regard for their school and make comments such as, 'This is the best school in the world'." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

"Pupils are developing into confident learners through the positive relationships that exist in school and the praise and encouragement they receive from adults." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

"High-quality support is provided for pupils who have special educational needs or disability, and for pupils who have emotional needs, especially to improve their self-esteem and social skills."

"From starting points on entry to the school that are well below those typical for most children, pupils make good and sometimes excellent progress across the school." OFSTED INSPECTION 2016

Term dates

Term Dates 2019 - 2020 

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September – Staff Development Day

Tuesday 3rd September – Staff Development Day

Wednesday 4th September – First day of Autumn Term Y1- Y6 – Back to School

Thursday 5th September - First day of Autumn Term Nursery & Buds

Friday 25th October – Break up for ½ Term

Monday 4th November – First day after break – Back to School

Thursday 19th December – Last Day of Term

Friday 20th December – Staff Development Day (disaggregated)

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January – First Day of Spring Term – Back to School

Thursday 13th February – Break up for ½ Term

Friday 14th February – Staff Development Day

Monday 24th February – First day after break – Back to School

Friday 3rd April – Last day of Term

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April – First day of Summer Term – Back to School

Friday 8th May – Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May – Break up for ½ Term

Monday 1st June – First day after break – Back to School

Friday 17th July – Last Day of Term

Monday 20th July – Staff Development Day (disaggregated)

 

Staff Development Days 2019 - 2020:   

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 20th July 2020